Last modified: 2011-03-22 16:21:46 UTC
Created attachment 8319 [details]
Screenshot: no text boxes shown on error with initial user creation
After the initial setup, in the "Database settings" section, if you uncheck "Use the same account for installation", and then cause an error (such as putting in a user that does not yet exist), you are returned to the page with the error message showing, but while the box is still unchecked, the username and password text boxes are gone and will only appear once you check and then uncheck the box.
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 26937 ***