Last modified: 2014-04-11 16:00:28 UTC
When a page is moved over a redirect, the redirect revision is deleted entirely from the database. In the interests of not having edits completely disappear, we may want to put this somewhere, possibly in the archive table, or merging it with the history of the article moved over it.
Related to bug 16877
No replies and nobody CCed here. The topic of removing edits from a database seems to be relevant for some editors, but I have no idea how relevant this specific (and very mechanical) case would be.