Last modified: 2014-08-29 08:26:42 UTC
When a page is moved with suppressredirect while editing, there is no warning about recreate that page.
Steps to reproduce:
* UserA edit PageA
* UserB move PageA with suppressredirect to PageB
* UserA saved and PageA is created without warning
When a page is moved with redirect, UserA get a edit conflict
The page hasn't been deleted, so it is not being recreated. That's the whole point of suppressredirect.
Existing edits should fail rather than silently recreating the page, that is true. But future edits should not get a recreation warning.
(In reply to comment #1)
> Existing edits should fail rather than silently recreating the page, that is
So isn't this like bug 23868?