Last modified: 2014-08-29 08:26:42 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 10573 - Edit conflict after deletion should not show a diff between contents and "missingarticle" message
Edit conflict after deletion should not show a diff between contents and "mis...
Status: NEW
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
Page editing (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Low minor (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikiproy...
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 18521 70163
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-07-13 21:43 UTC by Platonides
Modified: 2014-08-29 08:26 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Platonides 2007-07-13 21:43:13 UTC
I created the article and opened an edit window in which i added text while editing the page. Finally i deleted it and sent that edit, which thus had the edit parameters referring to the oldest version:
wpStartTime: 20070713204135
wpEditTime: 20070713204110
wpScrollTop: 106272


However, insted of confirmrecreate i got an editconflict with the MediaWiki:Missingarticle content!

Didn't the slave still know it was deleted? Has Missingarticle higher priority over confirmrecreate? Whatever, the behaviour is inconsistent.

PD: Going back and resending got it right, but with the resend delay and likely being different server & slave, not too significant.
Comment 1 Nemo 2013-03-06 08:48:08 UTC
(In reply to comment #0)
> I created the article and opened an edit window in which i added text while
> editing the page. Finally i deleted it and sent that edit, which thus had the
> edit parameters referring to the oldest version:
> wpStartTime: 20070713204135
> wpEditTime: 20070713204110
> wpScrollTop: 106272
> 
> 
> However, insted of confirmrecreate i got an editconflict with the
> MediaWiki:Missingarticle content!

I don't understand the dynamics of the incident here.

> 
> Didn't the slave still know it was deleted? Has Missingarticle higher
> priority
> over confirmrecreate? Whatever, the behaviour is inconsistent.
> 
> PD: Going back and resending got it right, but with the resend delay and
> likely
> being different server & slave, not too significant.

This would make it look a bit like bug 42163.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links