Last modified: 2009-08-04 22:09:45 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 20006 - links on Special:DeletedContributions
links on Special:DeletedContributions
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
Revision deletion (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Normal enhancement (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2009-07-30 10:14 UTC by Umherirrender
Modified: 2009-08-04 22:09 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Umherirrender 2009-07-30 10:14:26 UTC
For user with right 'deletedhistory' but without 'undelete' the diff link on Special:DeletedContributions is useless. A click on it goes to Special:Undelete, and there is the diff link only in plain. It is better, when the user on Special:DeletedContributions see only a plain text and not a useless link.

The same for the timestamp (link to version).

Please rename 'restore' to 'view', because the user cannot restore the version, only see all (deleted) version of that page.
Comment 1 Aaron Schulz 2009-07-30 13:14:17 UTC
Changed in r54015
Comment 2 Umherirrender 2009-07-31 08:04:55 UTC
(In reply to comment #1)
> Changed in r54015

That fixed only the last point. What is with the other points?
Comment 3 Aaron Schulz 2009-07-31 12:21:06 UTC
Isn't deletedhistory supposed to let you view deleted content?
Comment 4 Umherirrender 2009-08-03 16:16:26 UTC
(In reply to comment #3)
> Isn't deletedhistory supposed to let you view deleted content?

No: "View deleted history entries, without their associated text" ([[MediaWiki:Right-deletedhistory]])
Comment 5 Aaron Schulz 2009-08-03 16:43:43 UTC
Fixed in r54287
Comment 6 Umherirrender 2009-08-04 12:01:35 UTC
There is no different. Maybe it is better to check $wgUser->isAllowed('undelete') instead of $wgUser->isAllowed('delete').
Comment 7 Umherirrender 2009-08-04 22:09:45 UTC
(In reply to comment #6)
> There is no different. Maybe it is better to check
> $wgUser->isAllowed('undelete') instead of $wgUser->isAllowed('delete').

fixed in r54357 by aaron

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links