Last modified: 2007-04-23 18:09:49 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 9671 - Revert to wrong versions
Revert to wrong versions
Status: RESOLVED INVALID
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
History/Diffs (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Normal normal (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-04-23 17:47 UTC by Angela Holtmann
Modified: 2007-04-23 18:09 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Angela Holtmann 2007-04-23 17:47:12 UTC
As sysop you have a revert button, which is not shown to normal users. This
should    help reverting articles to earlier versions of the corresponding page.
In two cases, this did not work correctly: I wanted to revert my own edits from
the last version to the version before (also edited by me), but instead - the
revert took me to the very last version edited by a different user (which was
ages ago).

Here are the corresponding links:

http://de.wikinews.org/w/index.php?title=Benutzer:Aholtman/Merkzettel&curid=16258&diff=291493&oldid=291489
 and 
http://de.wikinews.org/w/index.php?title=Benutzer:Aholtman/Testseite&curid=17038&diff=291487&oldid=291486

where the wrong revert happened.
Comment 1 anaconda 2007-04-23 17:54:55 UTC
Note: this is not a bug. The "rollback" button reverts the page to the latest version of a different user. You 
can use the "undo" link, or simply manually revert to the correct revision.
Comment 2 Angela Holtmann 2007-04-23 18:09:49 UTC
Thanks for letting me know. I thought it had been different a while ago, but
obviously, I was wrong.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links