Last modified: 2007-03-16 12:46:24 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 9290 - Allow deletion of single revisions
Allow deletion of single revisions
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 3576
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
User login and signup (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Normal normal (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-03-14 21:21 UTC by Jon Harald Søby
Modified: 2007-03-16 12:46 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Jon Harald Søby 2007-03-14 21:21:13 UTC
Currently, when you want to delete a single revision of an article, you have to
delete the whole article, then undelete the revisions which should be kept. When
you undelete, you have to check every revision except the one you want to stay
deleted. This is very tedious on small articles, and a real pain in the ass on
the longer ones. It should be possible for administrators, when viewing a single
revision (new or old) of a page, to delete only that revision. Also, checkboxes
for deletion should be added on the history page, so that you can check and
delete multiple revisions.

Eventually, if you'd like an easy solution, add a "Check all" button on
Special:Undelete.
Comment 1 Rob Church 2007-03-15 09:45:02 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 997 ***
Comment 2 Jon Harald Søby 2007-03-15 09:51:00 UTC
Actually, it is not a duplicate, as it is not about 
permanent deletion. It is about allowing simpler deletion 
of revisions for administrators; for example for removing 
a penis-vandalized revision of a user page, or the like.
Comment 3 Rob Church 2007-03-15 11:52:52 UTC
No, it *is* a duplicate - the mechanism that's being developed for bug 997
allows a flexible means of hiding revisions which can be used at different levels.

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 997 ***
Comment 4 Rotem Liss 2007-03-16 12:46:12 UTC
I think it's a duplicate of Bug 3576, not Bug 997.
Comment 5 Rotem Liss 2007-03-16 12:46:24 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 3576 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links