Last modified: 2007-03-15 15:40:31 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 9019 - Uploading an image which has been deleted gives "file with this name exists" warning
Uploading an image which has been deleted gives "file with this name exists" ...
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
Uploading (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Normal normal (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-02-18 10:04 UTC by Gunter Schmidt
Modified: 2007-03-15 15:40 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Gunter Schmidt 2007-02-18 10:04:30 UTC
When you upload a picture, that had been in the database, you get a warning, the picture exists, even 
though is does not.

Test:
1. Upload a picture successfully. 
2. Delete the Image:article.png. The corresponding image file is physically removed.
3. Restore Image:article.png (you acutally need to restore the image article first). "No file by this 
name exists, you can upload it."
4. Click on the upload it - link and upload the image again.
5. Warning: "A file with this name exists already, please check Image:example.gif if you are not sure if 
you want to change it."

At this point it would be better to display the error message which comes if you do not restore the 
article, but upload a picture with the name of the deleted article. It just gives a warning, that a 
previous version had been uploaded.
Comment 1 Aaron Schulz 2007-03-15 15:40:31 UTC
Done in r20490.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links