Last modified: 2006-08-19 05:20:54 UTC
I try to block this user whos block has expired but I get the error message
""188.8.131.52" is already blocked".
This is due to the new changes in the block software.
As this is a bit annoying when blocking vandals, could we get a confirmation
screen instead of an error message, saying:
*"184.108.40.206" was already blocked for <TIME> on <TIMESTAMP>. Are you sure you
want to override the block?
Additionally, it could be helpful if we got a snippet of the block log, like the
protection log is shown on ?action=protect and the move log is shown on
?action=move. The log would only show when there is an "already blocked" prompt
thrown, with the target being the intended blockee. Is that a good idea, or am I
Perhaps try unblock then reblock?
Said to have been fixed in r15482.