Last modified: 2006-05-21 09:14:59 UTC
title=Stem_cell&action=edit says "You are editing a prior
version of this page. If you save it, any changes made
since this version will be removed." But clicking Save
without making changes results in no change to the article.
This error happens whether or not I'm logged in, and it
still happens after making real changes to the article. It
does not happen with other articles.
That's damn odd. Investigating...
There was a database inconsistency, with two of the slave
databases recording an older current revision number for this
page. The incorrect version was used for the comparison used to
trigger the message.
The inconsistency may date to an April 15 database server crash.
I've corrected the database entries manually for this page, but
it would be wise to check for other problems.