Last modified: 2006-05-10 20:29:23 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 5901 - Allow for deletion of individual revisions
Allow for deletion of individual revisions
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 3576
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
General/Unknown (Other open bugs)
1.7.x
PC Windows 2000
: Normal enhancement (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
N/A
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2006-05-10 20:25 UTC by Kyle Barbour
Modified: 2006-05-10 20:29 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Kyle Barbour 2006-05-10 20:25:22 UTC
It would be extremely handy to be able to delete revisions selectively, rather
than having to delete the entire page and selectively restore revisions. This
has the advantages of being faster, allowing one to use diffs more easily to
find the revisions you'd like to delete (the diff can't be used without being
preloaded currently, as they are of course deleted when you need to use them),
and making it so that you don't have to select all of the boxes first.

My suggestion for a format would be to have a [[Special:Delete]] page, linked at
the top of a page's history. This link would provide the history alongside a row
of checkboxes and a "delete" button (similar to the layout of
[[Special:Undelete]], but with the rest of the history information. Selection of
a checkbox would result in the deletion of that revision once one pressed the
"delete" button.
Comment 1 Rob Church 2006-05-10 20:29:23 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 3576 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links