Last modified: 2006-09-06 19:18:47 UTC
About the option "Lost your password?" of OTRS
When someone requests a new password a new password is sent to that user. It is
not like with mediawiki that the old password still works. If possible I would
be better that the new password only is sent after confirmation by email or that
the old one still works.
This is a small problem. Today I have received for the first time such email,
"lost your password" of a wiki I receive very frequently. ~~~~
Clarified summary. I suspect this is a dupe.
The box the request a new password is removed - so nevermind