Last modified: 2005-12-29 00:23:48 UTC
Deletions should be shown on a watchlist. As it currently stands (using
en.wikipedia.org - sorry can't find anywhere that tells me which version of the
server it is running), if a page is deleted then no mention of it shows up in
the watch list, even edits made to that page prior to deletion are hidden.
Therefore if a page is on a user's watchlist and it gets speedy deleted before
that user notices the speedy delete notice, he remains unaware that any changes
were ever made to that page, let alone that it has been deleted (arguably the
most important change that can be made).
(In reply to comment #0)
> can't find anywhere that tells me which version of the server it is running
For future reference, Special:Version - and Wikimedia's wiki farm runs CVS HEAD
(which is presently 1.6-dev)
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 881 ***