Last modified: 2005-06-24 16:29:01 UTC
Apparently with older software, if a watched page was moved, the new page would
automatically be watched as well.
"It used to be that if a Page on "My Watchlist" was moved, the new Page would be
added to the watchlist automatically. Now when a Page is moved, it is not. This
used to be a helpful tool which enabled one to spot when a page was moved in
error (or in malice): please put it back. I have also noticed a couple of pages
appearing on my Watchlist which I never recall even viewing: maybe there's a
connection? --Phil 08:38, 2 Jun 2004 (UTC)
I agree that the watchlist should be automatically expanded to include the newly
titled page as well as the old one (which becomes a redirect to the new one).
That's what the old version did for a while. --Shallot 13:32, 20 Jun 2004 (UTC)"
This bug was fixed some time ago.