Last modified: 2005-12-07 07:37:12 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 4203 - Allow rolling back to even older versions of a page
Allow rolling back to even older versions of a page
Status: RESOLVED INVALID
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
History/Diffs (Other open bugs)
1.6.x
All All
: Normal enhancement (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2005-12-07 04:40 UTC by VipUser
Modified: 2005-12-07 07:37 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description VipUser 2005-12-07 04:40:54 UTC
the revert function for sysop is a key tool to recove the destroied page. and the 
sysop often compare the diff between two vesions to find the best vesion. It's very 
useful to eliminate the edit war. But the funtion revert the vesion according the 
last editor not the last right version. I suggest the revert function in the version 
compare page according the vesion not the last editor. so after the sysop find the 
right version compare to the latest vesion. they can use it to revert the best vesion 
swift.
Comment 1 Brion Vibber 2005-12-07 06:30:10 UTC
It reverts all edits by the last editor so that multiple vandalism by the same editor
is reverted. If you want something "fancy" do it yourself.
Comment 2 Rob Church 2005-12-07 07:36:10 UTC
To revert to the "best" version, locate it in the history, view it, click Edit,
then fill in the edit summary (something like "reverting to pre-vandalised
version", for instance) and Save.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links