Last modified: 2005-08-20 22:28:20 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 3215 - Special:Undelete refers to "Undelete" instead of article name
Special:Undelete refers to "Undelete" instead of article name
Status: RESOLVED INVALID
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
Special pages (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: High normal (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2005-08-20 22:25 UTC by Brett
Modified: 2005-08-20 22:28 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Brett 2005-08-20 22:25:20 UTC
As a non-administrator I recently noticed the "View X deleted edits?" that
appears on deleted pages.  If I go to that page, it says "The article "Undelete"
has been deleted. The reason for deletion is shown in the summary below, along
with details of the users who had edited this page before deletion. The actual
text of these deleted revisions is only available to administrators."
The title of the page is always "Undelete", regardless of which page that is
being checked.
Comment 1 Angela 2005-08-20 22:28:20 UTC
This was fixed by editing
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MediaWiki:Undeletehistorynoadmin. It seems
{{pagetitle}} didn't have the desired effect.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links