Last modified: 2014-01-13 16:22:57 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 14626 - mergehistory permission on Danish Wikipedia
mergehistory permission on Danish Wikipedia
Status: RESOLVED WONTFIX
Product: Wikimedia
Classification: Unclassified
Site requests (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Lowest enhancement (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: John F. Lewis
http://da.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedi...
: community-consensus-needed
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-06-23 20:36 UTC by Broadbeer
Modified: 2014-01-13 16:22 UTC (History)
5 users (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Broadbeer 2008-06-23 20:36:13 UTC
Please, create mergehistory group on Danish Wikipedia which can be given
and removed by sysops. (All sysops should be members initially) There's a community vote (see URL)
Comment 1 Raimond Spekking 2008-06-23 20:41:22 UTC
MergeHistory isn't reviewed by Brion, see http://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Review_queue#Requests

Closing this bug as LATER.
Comment 2 Diederik van Liere 2011-11-30 00:10:27 UTC
Broadbeer: can you please update on the status of this request?
Comment 3 Broadbeer 2011-12-03 11:58:06 UTC
It is still valid, though it is 3½ years old. I didn't participate in the vote, I only created the bug. :)
Comment 4 This, that and the other (TTO) 2014-01-07 04:29:44 UTC
Moving old LATER bugs to appropriate resolutions.

What is supposed to be enabled here?
Comment 5 John F. Lewis 2014-01-12 19:43:11 UTC
Consensus is old, assigning to self since the request is straight forward, will poke the community to see if this is what they still want.
Comment 6 John F. Lewis 2014-01-13 16:22:57 UTC
Community discussion in 2009 [1] was against the practise of merging histories through the permission and the old 'delete, move, undelete' process. The community so far shows no consideration to change this.

[1] https://da.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hj%C3%A6lp-diskussion:Samling_af_artikelhistorik#Forslag_om_stop_af_brug_af_historiksamling

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links