Last modified: 2010-12-03 21:23:42 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 14411 - Dialog to confirm leaving editing without saving
Dialog to confirm leaving editing without saving
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
Page editing (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Normal enhancement with 2 votes (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-06-05 13:13 UTC by Petja Laitila
Modified: 2010-12-03 21:23 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Petja Laitila 2008-06-05 13:13:11 UTC
It would be nice enhancement if wiki could ask the user "Do you really want to quit editing without saving" if user were about to do so. Because some users dont know that pressing on Back button gives back "lost" text and external editors (like fck) dont even do that. This option could be enabled/disabled from LocalSettings.
Comment 1 db [inactive,noenotif] 2010-12-03 20:48:19 UTC
The new skin Vector has this feature: [[mw:Extension:Vector#EditWarning]]
Comment 2 Roan Kattouw 2010-12-03 21:23:42 UTC
Closing as fixed per comment #1.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links