Last modified: 2010-09-11 19:47:10 UTC
There is no consensus to massively hurt wiki principle via not deploying the current revision to any user. See to  for a short discussion regarding this topic. Russian (bug 13659) and English Wikipedia () are requesting the same configuration.
I think, $wgFlaggedRevsOverride has to be set to 'false' for this change.
Please find community consensus about this question and provide a permanent link to that decission when you reopen this request.
There were a short discussion on  (which is probably one of the most watched pages at dewiki as you may know) and I dropped a note at the mailing list () on this bug. Neither these discussions nor this bug saw any disagreeing in this case. Just to make it clear: This is just a request for changing the current situation in the testing phase. We are planning a polling on the whole flagged revisions case in a few months after extensively testing. With the absence of cons, the requests of ru and en and the yet-to-come poll in mind, I can't see any reason why this should not be changed.
*** Bug 14777 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Note to sysadmins: this can be done by changing $wgFlaggedRevsOverride to