Last modified: 2011-03-13 18:05:44 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 14074 - Any revert to a flagged revision should be auto-flagged
Any revert to a flagged revision should be auto-flagged
Status: RESOLVED WONTFIX
Product: MediaWiki extensions
Classification: Unclassified
FlaggedRevs (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Lowest minor with 1 vote (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Aaron Schulz
:
: 17063 (view as bug list)
Depends on:
Blocks: 27530
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-05-10 17:58 UTC by Melancholie
Modified: 2011-03-13 18:05 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Melancholie 2008-05-10 17:58:12 UTC
Any revert to a flagged revision should auto-flag the latest rev.
"Revert" meaning "same text content" [if no template/image changed in meantime].

Example [copied from bug 13978#c8]:
 Currently only reverts done by sighters are re-sighted.
 See [[:de:Kempten_(Allgäu)]] for example.
 http://de.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Kempten_(Allgäu)&action=history
 http://de.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Spezial:Logbuch&type=review&page=Kempten_(Allgäu)
 where the latest rev (an undo revert) did not get re-flagged (had to be sighted by another user).
 Content is 100% the same as it was, when being flagged two revs ago (even no template/image change during those 1-2 minutes).
Comment 1 Aaron Schulz 2008-05-14 21:34:26 UTC
This might be confusing, as users won't know what the criteria is for autosighting. I'd rather avoid the confusion and bug reports, trying to explain about page syncing ;)
Comment 2 Melancholie 2009-01-18 13:29:24 UTC
*** Bug 17063 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 3 Melancholie 2009-01-18 13:33:07 UTC
As the text for autoreviews is "automatically reviewed" now (not "reviewed by User:XY" anymore), maybe the WONTFIX decision of comment #1 could be reconsidered?
Comment 4 prolineserver 2009-01-18 16:42:58 UTC
If sombody changes the wontfix decision the autoflag should only be set if the rollback was done by the same user himself and not by another user (who is a non-sighter).
Comment 5 Innocenti Maresin 2011-02-19 15:34:44 UTC
Note that action=rollback to a flagged revision actually makes recent version "automatically reviewed" since some point in late 2008 or early 2009. So, only undo by action=submit requires flagging again now. Should this bug be considered (partially) fixed?

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links