Last modified: 2012-12-20 17:05:37 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 12549 - MediaWiki:protect-level-autoconfirmed is misleading and often incorrect
MediaWiki:protect-level-autoconfirmed is misleading and often incorrect
Status: RESOLVED INVALID
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
Interface (Other open bugs)
1.12.x
All All
: Normal normal (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 43272
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-01-08 16:01 UTC by Roan Kattouw
Modified: 2012-12-20 17:05 UTC (History)
3 users (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Roan Kattouw 2008-01-08 16:01:27 UTC
The [[MediaWiki:protect-level-autoconfirmed]] message currently contains (by default): "Block unregistered users". This is not what autoconfirmed is about, however. [[MediaWiki:protect-level-autoconfirmed]] should either say something about "autoconfirmed" (like [[MediaWiki:group-autoconfirmed]] and [[MediaWiki:group-autoconfirmed-member]] do), or something about semi-protection (in lieu of [[MediaWiki:restriction-level-autoconfirmed]]).
Comment 1 oysterguitarist 2008-03-02 23:10:19 UTC
Are you asking to have the default massage changed or or have it changed on wikipedia, cause that can be done by administrators.
Comment 2 Aaron Schulz 2008-03-02 23:18:59 UTC
Probably the default. The thing is, what spro does depends on the site settings. It *can* just be unregistered users, and that is what it is by *default*. So the message is correct. If you change it to require edits/days, then you should edit the message.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links