Last modified: 2011-10-16 12:53:08 UTC
probably related to bug 10573
Apparently pseudo-random, on recreate of a newly deleted page, the message missingarticle is getting merged into wpTextbox1 instead of beeing shown as an error message somewhere. This happened for example here: http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Special:Undelete&target=J_Atencio×tamp=20070911060100 (sysop bit req). Where the content went:
The database did not find the text of a page that it should have found, named "J Atencio".
This might be because no page has yet been created with this name, in which case you can start it by clicking the "edit this page" link.
If it is a recently changed page, trying again in a minute or two will usually work. Alternatively, you may have followed an outdated diff or history link to a page that has been deleted. If this revision has been deleted, an explanation may be found in <span class="plainlinks">[http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Special:Log/delete&page=J_Atencio the deletion log] for "J Atencio"</span>.
Revisions that contain personal information disclosed without permission may have been [[Wikipedia:Oversight|permanently removed]].
If none of the above is the case, you may have found a bug in the software. Please report this using the procedure given at [[Wikipedia:Bug reports]], making note of the URL.
It was deleted 2007-09-11T08:00:59, this recreate occurred 2007-09-11T08:01:00
This would be due to race conditions with deletion, slave lag, etc.
This still occur using the previous given link, I can't think that a race condition could be affecting the outcome after 4 years :)