Last modified: 2014-07-05 12:44:37 UTC
When moving a page over another page (available only for sysops) the talk page is not moved if the talk page of the second page exists and an error message appears saying that the talk page was not moved. This should not happen, instead the delete and move warning should be displayed another time (first time for the page itself, second time for the talk page) for the talk page making it possible to move the page and its talk page together.
*** Bug 18260 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Nowadays, when you move a normal page, you have the setting "Move associated talk page" autoticked (also see bug 17775).
I wonder if that influences this bug and if the overwriting of the Talk page is still silently dropped in the described case. Can anyone reproduce?