Last modified: 2007-07-30 08:52:56 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 10740 - Comments for deletion of old versions of images
Comments for deletion of old versions of images
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 7535
Product: MediaWiki
Classification: Unclassified
File management (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Normal enhancement (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-07-29 16:39 UTC by Lejonel
Modified: 2007-07-30 08:52 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Lejonel 2007-07-29 16:39:38 UTC
It should be possible to write a deletion summary when deleting an old image version. Now a standard message ("Deleted old revsion <name of revision>") is used in the deletion log for all such deletions.
Comment 1 Raimond Spekking 2007-07-30 08:52:56 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 7535 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links