Last modified: 2011-03-13 18:05:52 UTC
When clicking on a red image link (an image that was deleted but not removed from the article it was used in) the user is taken to Special:Upload but this is annoying and makes it difficult to find who deleted the image (you have to type the image name in the title field in Special:Log), so, please add a new option in user preferences that makes the user go to the image description page instead of Special:Upload (exactly as when clicking a normal red link).
We will not add a preference for this kind of thing. The default UI should satisfy all information requirements, and if it doesn't, it should be changed.
You may be interested in bug 6909.