Last modified: 2008-09-17 13:07:23 UTC

Wikimedia Bugzilla is closed!

Wikimedia has migrated from Bugzilla to Phabricator. Bug reports should be created and updated in Wikimedia Phabricator instead. Please create an account in Phabricator and add your Bugzilla email address to it.
Wikimedia Bugzilla is read-only. If you try to edit or create any bug report in Bugzilla you will be shown an intentional error message.
In order to access the Phabricator task corresponding to a Bugzilla report, just remove "static-" from its URL.
You could still run searches in Bugzilla or access your list of votes but bug reports will obviously not be up-to-date in Bugzilla.
Bug 10564 - Wrong summary and delete conflict after a Nuke
Wrong summary and delete conflict after a Nuke
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Product: MediaWiki extensions
Classification: Unclassified
Nuke (Other open bugs)
unspecified
All All
: Low enhancement (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: Nobody - You can work on this!
http://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Specia...
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-07-13 10:41 UTC by Guillaume Paumier
Modified: 2008-09-17 13:07 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Web browser: ---
Mobile Platform: ---
Assignee Huggle Beta Tester: ---


Attachments

Description Guillaume Paumier 2007-07-13 10:41:50 UTC
Hello,

I have just used the Special:Nuke tool to delete 2 test pages. I have 2 things to report (maybe they should go in 2 different reports, if so tell me).

* After the mass deletion, I got the following text:

   "Special:Nuke" has been deleted (undelete). See the deletion log for a record of recent deletions. Depending on the reason for
   deletion, you may want to remove any links to this page.

   Return to Main Page.

   "Special:Nuke" has been deleted (undelete). See the deletion log for a record of recent deletions. Depending on the reason for 
   deletion, you may want to remove any links to this page.

   Return to Main Page.

It seems to me this is the message we get after a "normal" deletion (Special:Delete). If I remember correctly, there used to be another message before, which listed all mass-deleted pages.

Moreover, it seems another user was able to delete a page I had just deleted with the Nuke tool (see http://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Special%3ALog&type=delete&user=&page=Barium+meal )
Comment 1 Brion Vibber 2007-07-17 19:25:25 UTC
This is because http://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/MediaWiki:Deletedtext is using {{FULLPAGENAME}} instead of $1.
Comment 2 Aaron Schulz 2008-09-17 13:07:23 UTC
No longer used

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Navigation
Links